The Wire

The first season of The Wire (2002) concentrated on the often-futile efforts of police to infiltrate a West Baltimore drug ring headed by Avon Barksdale and his lieutenant, Stringer Bell. In Seasons Two and Three, as the Barksdale investigation escalated, new storylines involving pressures on the working class and the city's political leadership were introduced. Season Four focused on the stories of several young boys in the public school system, struggling with problems at home and the lure of the corner - set against the rise of a new drug empire in West Baltimore and a new Mayor in City Hall. The fifth and final season of The Wire centers on the media's role in addressing - or failing to address - the fundamental political, economic and social realities depicted over the course of the series, while also resolving storylines of the numerous characters woven throughout the narrative arc of the show.

Network: HBO
Country: United States
Release date: 2002-06-02
Official Sites:
Genres: Drama Crime
IMDb Rating: 9.1
Akas: Прослушка, Οι Διώκτες Του Εγκλήματος, Cartelul crimelor, Drót,
Lance Reddick
Lt. Cedric Daniels
Sonja Sohn
Det. Shakima "Kima" Greggs
Dominic West
Off. James "Jimmy" McNulty
Clarke Peters
Det. Lester Freamon
Domenick Lombardozzi
Det. Thomas "Herc" Hauk
Wendell Pierce
Det. William "Bunk" Moreland
Seth Gilliam
Det. Ellis Carver
Jim True-Frost
Det. Roland "Prez" Pryzbylewski
John Doman
Dep. Comm. William A. Rawls
Deirdre Lovejoy
Assistant State's Attorney Rhonda Pearlman
Michael K. Williams
Omar Little
Andre Royo
Reginald "Bubbles" Cousins
Idris Elba
Russell "Stringer" Bell
Frankie Faison
Ervin Burrell
Aidan Gillen
Councilman Thomas "Tommy" Carcetti
J.D. Williams
Preston "Bodie" Broadus
Wood Harris
Avon Barksdale
Jamie Hector
Marlo "Black" Stanfield
Corey Parker Robinson
Det. Leander Sydnor
Gbenga Akinnagbe
Chris Partlow
Robert Wisdom
Maj. Howard "Bunny" Colvin
Isiah Whitlock, Jr.
State Sen. R. Clayton "Clay" Davis
Reg E. Cathey
Norman Wilson
Michael Kostroff
Maurice "Maury" Levy
Jermaine Crawford
Duquan "Dukie" Weems
Chad L. Coleman
Dennis "Cutty" Wise
Amy Ryan
Off. Beatrice "Beadie" Russell
Lawrence Gilliard Jr.
D'Angelo Barksdale
Glynn Turman
Mayor Clarence V. Royce
Paul Ben-Victor
Spiros "Vondas" Vondopoulos
Mack Wilds
Michael Lee
Chris Bauer
Frank Sobotka
Neal Huff
Chief of Staff Michael Steintorf
Michelle Paress
Alma Gutierrez
Clark Johnson
City Editor Augustus "Gus" Haynes
Thomas McCarthy
Scott Templeton